受难

受难

 - 关于耶稣
当前位置: 耶稣基督 >> 受难

十字架钉刑:耶稣面临的残酷死刑
十字架钉刑常常以鞭打受刑人的后背开始。罗马人用一种叫旗棒的鞭子,它将一些碎骨和金属片粘在几根皮绳上。没有记录显示耶稣挨了多少下鞭打;但犹太法律规定是三十九下(为避免计数差错,律法中规定比四十少一)。受刑者后背的皮肤被鞭子抽裂,露出血肉模糊的骨头。因大量出血常常造成死亡,或者昏迷。除了受鞭打之外,耶稣还经受罗马士兵的毒打和折磨,包括拔他的胡须和戴一个荆棘做的王冠在他头上。

鞭刑之后,受刑人被迫抗起自己的十字架横梁,走到死刑执行地点。十字架横梁少说也有一百磅。记录表明,耶稣抗着十字架走了超过两个橄榄球场的距离。在极度虚弱和饱受折磨的状态下,记载说到耶稣需要一些帮助,这就不足为奇了。当受刑人到达执行地点后,他们把十字架的横梁放在地上,被迫躺在上面。长七英寸直径3/8英寸的钉子被钉在手腕上。长钉接触到中枢神经,产生从双臂到肩膀至脖子的剧痛。七英尺长的木桩已经在刑场竖起来,木桩的中间有一个粗糙的小凳来支撑受刑者身体。然后横梁被架到木桩上,受刑者的身体在小凳子的部位被扭转,这样就能把双脚钉在木桩上。这时,手腕、双臂和肩承受着巨大的张力,导致肩部和肘部关节脱臼。被钉在十字架上的身体使受刑者的肋胸腔处于一种固定的位置,呼气极度困难,不可能完全呼吸。经受了鞭刑、毒打和背负十字架横梁行走之后,书中描写耶稣极度虚弱并大量脱水。他可能也大量失血。随着时间推移,失血和缺氧导致严重抽筋、间歇性收缩甚至昏迷。

这种十字架死刑的机制是令受刑人产生窒息。如果要呼吸,受刑者只有双足用力为肺部供氧。但当身体精疲力竭,足部和双腿的疼痛难以忍受时,受刑者只有放弃呼吸。最后,他们以这种方式屈服,彻底衰竭陷入昏迷,再不能挺起身体为肺部供氧。因为呼吸微弱,受刑者的肺部开始瓦解,导致组织缺氧。由于鞭刑时失血,可能已形成呼吸道酸液过多,使心脏过度紧张,要以加快心跳来补偿。肺部积水增多。在缺氧和酸液过多的压力下,心脏最终停止跳动。关于耶稣的死因有几种不同推测。一种说法是心包膜充液,使心脏供血能力遭到严重破坏。另一种说法是耶稣死于心脏破裂。还有一种说法是耶稣死于“多种原因,主要是低血容量性休克,疲劳性窒息和急剧性心力衰竭。”无论其真实的医学死因是什么,历史记录非常明确——耶稣在髑髅地十字架上经历了长达数小时的痛苦折磨。

耶稣受难:耶稣为你我而受难
关于耶稣基督受难的记录完全符合当时罗马的风俗习惯。当今理性学者们对基督痛苦的死亡毫不怀疑。唯一的争论是“受刑者”耶稣基督的天性和特征。你们自己看一看记录——即使在极端痛苦之中,耶稣想到的是他人而不是自己。他在十字架上说的第一句话是:“父啊,赦免他们;因为他们所做的他们不晓得”(路加福音23:34)。他想到了站在十字架旁哭泣的母亲,请求他所钟爱的门徒约翰照顾她。在耶稣的两边还有同时接受死刑的两个盗贼。当其中一个接受耶稣为主时,耶稣与他分享,“今日你要同我在乐园里了”(路加福音23:43)。最后,耶稣表达了对神的旨意的彻底顺服,他说“成了”(约翰福音19:30)。“父啊,我将我的灵魂交在你手里”(约翰福音23:46)。研究历史记录,然后省察自己的心。耶稣无怨无悔地为你我献出他自己。耶稣为你我经历了极端痛苦的死亡。耶稣那样爱我们,愿意为我们的罪死在极大的羞辱和痛苦中。事实上,圣经教导我们,无罪的耶稣为了我们而“承担罪”。神,化成肉身,为了拯救我们而承担了罪。在十字架上,出于爱,他承受了所有世人的罪。唯一成全耶稣之爱的途径就是以爱他作为回报。

了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


耶稣是谁?

耶稣复活
基督再来
耶稣祷告
耶稣复活
基督诞生
耶稣的称呼
耶稣的神迹
受难
耶稣受难
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 受难
to My Google!
Add 受难
to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 受难
耶稣基督 主页 | 关于我们 | FAQ | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutJesusChrist.org, 保留所有权利。

Crucifixion

allaboutjesuschrist

Crucifixion: Jesus Faced a Horrible Death
Crucifixion sometimes began with a scourging or flogging of the victim’s back. The Romans used a whip called a flagrum, which consisted of small pieces of bone and metal attached to a number of leather strands. The number of blows given to Jesus is not recorded; however, the number of blows in Jewish law was 39 (one less than the 40 called for in the Torah, to prevent a counting error). During the scourging, the skin was ripped from the back, exposing a bloody mass of tissue and bone. Extreme blood loss occurred, often causing death, or at least unconsciousness. In addition to the flogging, Jesus faced severe beating and torment by the Roman soldiers, including the plucking of His beard and the piercing of His scalp with a crown of thorns.

After the flogging, the victim was often forced to carry his own crossbar, or patibulum, to the execution site. The patibulum could easily weigh 100 pounds. In the case of Jesus, the record shows that He may have carried His patibulum the distance of over two football fields. In a weak and tormented state, it’s no wonder the record establishes that Jesus needed a great deal of assistance. Once the victim arrived at the execution site, the patibulum was put on the ground and the victim was forced to lie upon it. Spikes about 7 inches long and 3/8 of an inch in diameter were driven into the wrists. The spikes would hit the area of the median nerve, causing shocks of pain up the arms to the shoulders and neck. Already standing at the crucifixion site would be the 7-foot-tall post, called a stipes. In the center of the stipes was a crude seat to “support” for the victim. The patibulum was then lifted on to the stipes, and the victim’s body was awkwardly turned on the seat so that the feet could be nailed to the stipes. At this point, there was tremendous strain put on the wrists, arms and shoulders, resulting in a dislocation of the shoulder and elbow joints. The position of the nailed body held the victim’s rib cage in a fixed position, which made it extremely difficult to exhale, and impossible to take a full breath. Having suffered from the scourging, the beatings and the walk with the patibulum, Jesus was described as extremely weak and dehydrated. He was probably losing significant amounts of blood. As time passed, the loss of blood and lack of oxygen would cause severe cramps, spasmodic contractions and probably unconsciousness.

Ultimately, the mechanism of death in crucifixion was suffocation. To breathe, the victim was forced to push up on his feet to allow for inflation of the lungs. As the body weakened and pain in the feet and legs became unbearable, the victim was forced to trade breathing for pain and exhaustion. Eventually, the victim would succumb in this way, becoming utterly exhausted or lapsing into unconsciousness so that he could no longer lift his body off the stipes and inflate his lungs. Due to the shallow breathing, the victim’s lungs would begin to collapse in areas, probably causing hypoxia. Due to the loss of blood from the scourging, the victim probably formed a respiratory acidosis, resulting in an increased strain on the heart, which beats faster to compensate. Fluid would also build up in the lungs. Under the stress of hypoxia and acidosis, the heart would eventually fail. There are several different theories on the actual cause of death for Jesus. One theory is that there was a filling of the pericardium with fluid, which put a fatal strain on the ability of His heart to pump blood. Another theory states that Jesus died of cardiac rupture. Another theory is that Jesus' death was “multifactorial and related primarily to hypovolemic shock, exhaustion asphyxia and perhaps acute heart failure.” Regardless of the actual medical cause of final death, the historical record is very clear -- Jesus suffered numerous hours of horrible and sustained torture on the cross of Calvary.

Crucifixion: Jesus Suffered for You and Me
The crucifixion accounts of Jesus Christ are in entire agreement with the customs and practices of the Romans in that period. The evidence for Christ’s horrible and painful death is unquestioned by today’s legitimate scholars. The only dispute is the nature and character of the “criminal” Jesus Christ. Look at the record yourself -- Even with all the pain, Jesus thought of others rather than Himself. His first words from the cross were, "Father, forgive them; for they know not what they do" (Luke 23:34). He thought of His mother, who stood by the cross weeping, and asked his beloved disciple John to take care of her. On either side of Jesus were two thieves executed at the same time. When one of them accepted Jesus as Lord, Jesus shared with him, "To day shalt thou be with Me in paradise" (Luke 23:43). Finally, Jesus expressed his complete surrender to the will of God as He said, "It is finished;" (John 19:30). "Father, into Thy hands I commend My spirit" (Luke 23:46). Investigate the historical record, and then examine your heart. Jesus gave Himself willingly for you and me. Jesus suffered a horrible death for you and me. Jesus loved us so much that He willingly died in utter shame and pain for our sins. In fact, the Bible teaches us that He who was without sin was literally "made sin" for us. God, in human form, allowed himself to be made sin to save us. On the cross, he bore all the world's sin because of His love. The only way to complete His story of love is to love Him in return.

Learn more now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?